Our Team

[picture coming soon]

Board of Directors

Kevin McIsaac, Chair

Kevin McIsaac is a Business Analyst Manager for a global corporation in the cosmetics, fragrance and beauty products industry managing all sales analytics for Canadian retail partners. He was a buyer for one of Canada’s largest grocery retailer and has spent time selling to Canada’s largest consumer packaged goods (CPG) companies. Also consults on business development, manufacturing efficiency, supply chain and sales planning. In his spare time, is currently working towards his Private Pilot License at the St.Catharine’s Flying Club, keeping active in various sports and traveling with his common-law wife Elisa. He joined the Niagara Land Trust in early 2012 and looks forward to continued environmental preservation throughout Niagara.

Don Campbell, Vice-Chair


Don Campbell is a Registered Professional Planner with over 30 years experience in municipal planning in Niagara. He has a Masters degree in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of Toronto. Don’s primary focus as a planner has been on environmental policy and sustainability, and in particular natural heritage. As an avid hiker, he has gained a strong appreciation for Niagara’s natural history. Don’s past community involvement has included serving as a Board Member for the Social Planning Council of St. Catharines and Thorold and for Meadowgreen Co-operative Homes. Don is a resident of Fonthill.

Gary King, Secretary

Gary King is a recently retired school principle living in Welland with his wife Phyllis and son Michael; son Nathan and daughter Rebbecca live in Australia. He is a former President and long-time member of the Niagara Falls Nature Club. Gary graduated from the McMaster University (BA Hist) and obtained a MEd from Brock University, and spent three decades teaching in Niagara elementary schools.

Tim Seburn, Teasurer  

Tim Seburn

Tim Seburn is a retired federal civil servant and an alumni of the University of Waterloo (Math). He has volunteered with the Friends of Fort Erie’s Creeks and the Bert Miller Nature Club of Fort Erie, where he resides with Marcie Jacklin, a birder and science librarian at Brock University. Tim is interested in environmental ethics and believes the Niagara Land Trust will become the primary means by which the people of Niagara will protect their natural heritage.

Paul Robertson, Past Chair

Paul Robertson is Senior Forester and Principal Consultant for Trees Unlimited Forestry Consultants, which promotes establishing and maintaining sustainable forest ecosystems. Paul has a Bachelor of Science in Forest Resource Management and an Honours diploma from Galt Collegiate Institute. Mr. Robertson is active with the Ontario Woodlot Association and acted as a founding director for the Niagara Woodlot Association and the Niagara Land trust. Paul is a rural landowner and a provincially registered farmer, that can provide insight on the ownership and management of private lands and a direct contact with more than 4 000 rural private land owners in the Niagara Peninsula.

Tom Staton, Director

Tom Staton is a former employee of the Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority. He lives in Wainfleet.

Past Directors (in no particular order)

Wayne Redekop (Past Chair), Lisa Campbell, Joyce Sankey, Jim Smith, Joe Tomaino, Deb Thom, Peter Robinson